How Training Grants Work

1. Make sure that you are a BERT member.

2. Find out what course you would like to do and note the details. Make sure it's with a Registered Training Organisation (RTO).

3. Apply for a grant online with BTF (BTF recommends you do this prior to undertaking the course) - allow 5 to 10 working days for approval.

4. Once your grant is approved in writing, pay and enrol in your chosen course and do the training.

5. When your training is complete send us:

  • A copy of the paid invoice from the RTO that delivered the training;
  • A copy of the training results (Statement of Attainment/Qualification or driving assessment report);
  • A copy of your Separation Certificate (if applicable); and
  • A copy of your bank statement clearly displaying the name of the bank, the account name and the BSB and account numbers.

Want to find out more?

Click here to view our Training Grants Fact Sheet for further information on eligibility criteria and the type of courses we fund.

Congratulations to our 2016 Annual Achievement Awards winners!

Our Annual Achievement Awards for 2016 was held Thursday 9th June 2016 at The Pavilion Function & Conference Centre.

The winners for 2016 are:

  • The Patrick Hoiberg Excellence in Mentoring Award - Bruce Leadbetter
  • The Excellence "Despite Adversity" Award - Paul Robinson and Jeremy Brown
  • The Academic Encouragement Award - Richard Hubner

To view photos of the event, please click here

BTF helps CFMEU to Raise $34,000 for Breast Cancer

BERT Training Fund proudly supported the CFMEU NT Social Club’s annual McGrath Foundation Pink
Stumps 20/20 cricket day.

Over $34,000 was raised for breast cancer making CFMEU the number one contributor in the country!

The day itself was a cracker with the ETU beating the CFMEU in a tight contest by 16 runs.